2013 Barnesville Grand Prix Results

Here is the list of winners for the Barnesville Grand Prix Drawing. The drawing was held on Monday, March 3rd @ Wesbanco in Barnesville. Those who participated in 3 out of the 4 were eligible for the six $25 gift certificates. People who participated in all 4 earned a trophy, a toboggan, and were eligible for all 8 gift certificates, including the two $50. The winning numbers were selected from all eligible participants and were drawn by John Rataiczak, Vice-President of the Barnesville Area Chamber of Commerce. $25 in Barnesville Gold:

  • 1. Judy Johnson, Barnesville, OH
  • 2. Tina Parsons, Moundsville, WV
  • 2. Brenda Davies, St. Clairsville, OH
  • 4. Joe Callarik, St. Clairsville, OH
  • 5. Bridget Holskey, Barnesville, OH
  • 6. Bill Nesbitt, Barnesville, OH

$50 in Barnesville Gold plus a Free Entry to any 2014 Barnesville Grand Prix Series Race:

  • 1. Regina Hennen, Dillonvale, OH
  • 2. Sandy Callarik, St. Clairsville, OH

Congratulations to all of you. And thank you to all of this year’s race participants. We had a total of 1,400 people from 17 different states participate in all of the races and kids races combined! There were 117 people who did three out of the four (up from 70 in 2012) and 38 who did all four (up from 25)!

All of the Grand Prix trophies but 2 have been delivered. If you haven’t received your Grand Prix toboggan, you can call or e-mail to make arrangements. Or just seek me out at any of my races and races throughout the Valley as I will have them with me.

Carl A. Kondrach, Director
Barnesville Grand Prix Racing Series